Call for nominations

EAHIL Council election 2018 for the period 2019-2022

The Council is an advisory group for the Board and acts as a link between the members in their country and the Association. Council members also have an important role in publicising EAHIL and recruiting new members. The Council usually meets formally once a year at the time of the annual EAHIL conference or workshop.

Councillors are elected for a term of four years by the voting EAHIL members resident in their country. Councillors may be re-elected once, after which they are not eligible for re-election until they have been absent from the Council for two years.

Each member state of the Council of Europe is eligible to elect councilors, provided that there are at least at least five voting members based in the country:

- fewer than 5 voting members = 0 councillors
- 5-29 voting members = 1 councillor
- 30-54 voting members = 2 councillors
- 55 and over = 3 councillors

The list below details the Council vacancies by country for the term starting in 2019. The available places were calculated based on a count of all EAHIL members on 1 September 2018. If the number of members increases by 1 November 2018, there may be an entitlement of an additional Councillor in some countries.

Procedure for nominating Council members

The nomination form is printed in the next pages of this issue, and is available on the EAHIL web site http://eahil.eu/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/EAHIL_Council_nomination_form_2018.rtf

Any two members can nominate a Council member from their own country. It is no longer a requirement to have signatures from the two nominators and the nominee, but nominators must receive confirmation from the nominee that they are willing to stand, and all three people must be copied into the email submitting the nomination form. Please email the fully completed form **not later than** 12 October 2018 to the EAHIL Nomination Committee via eahil-secr@list.ecompass.nl.

Voting will be conducted electronically in November 2018. To be able to vote, please make sure that you have an up-to-date email address in the membership database (https://fd8.formdesk.com/EAHIL /membership).

Please encourage members to stand for the Council election!

On behalf of the Nomination Committee, Marshall Dozier EAHIL Past President

Current Councillors, allowances and vacancies as of September 2018 (see Table in the following pages and legend here below).

*may stand for re-election in 2018
** after 2nd term, may not stand for re-election in 2018
*** not eligible for re-election: elected to EAHIL Board
**** eligible for nomination for United Kingdom
stepping down, creating vacancy from 2019

NEWS FROM EAHIL

Country	Current Councillors	Country members	Council allowance	Vacancies for 2019-2022
Austria	Vacancy	13	1	1
Belgium	Inge Discart (2015-2018, 1st term)* Luc Hourlay (2017-2020, 1st term) Sandrine Vandenput (2017-2020, 1st term)	58	3	1
Bosnia & Herzegovina	Stefi Dodig (2017-2020, 1st term)	5	1	0
Bulgaria		4	0	0
Croatia	Vacancy	14	1	1
Czech Republic	Helena Bouzkova (2017-2020, 2nd term)	25	1	0
Denmark	Jette Frost Jepsen (2015-2018, 1st term)* Birgitte Holm Petersen (2017-2020, 1st term)	45	2	1
Estonia	Pille Naggel (2017-2020, 1st term)	13	1	0
Finland	Tiina Heino (2015-2018, 1st term)*** Elise Johansson (2015-2018, 1st term)* Minna Liikala (2015-2018, 2nd term)**	66	3	3
France	Gaetan Kerdelhue (2015-2018, 1st term)*	21	1	1
Germany	Ulrich Korwitz (2015-2018, 2nd term)** Sabine Buroh (2015-2018, 1st term)*	53	3	3
Greece	Vacancy	15	1	1
Hungary	Gyongyi Karácsony (2017-2020, 2nd term)	27	1	0
Iceland	Vacancy	8	1	1
Ireland	Louise Farragher (2017-2020, 1st term) Aoife Lawton (2017-2020, 1st term)	84	3	1
Italy	Cristina Mancini (2017-2020, 1st term) Mauro Mazzocut (2017-2020, 1st term) Valeria Scotti (2015-2018, 1st term)*	120	3	1
Latvia	Ilona Kauce (2017-2020, 1st term)	20	1	0
Lithuania	Daiva Jurksaitiene (2015-2018, 1st term)*	26	1	1

NEWS FROM EAHIL

Country	Current Councillors	Country members	Council allowance	Vacancies for 2019-2022
Moldova	Vacancy	12	1	1
Netherlands	Eugenie Delvaux (2017-2020, 1st term) Ingeborg van Dusseldorp (2015-2018, 1st term)* Hans Ket (2017-2020, 1st term)	87	3	1
Norway	Hanne Dybvik (2015-2018, 2nd term)** Regina Kufner Lein (2015-2018, 2nd term)** Jannicke Rusnes Lie (2015-2018, 1st term)*	116	3	3
Poland	Ewa Dobrogowska- Schlebusch (2017-2020, 1st term)#	32	2	2
Portugal	Maria Da Luz Antunes (2017-2020, 1st term) Paula Seguro De Carvalho (2017-2020, 1st term)	50	2	0
Romania	Octavia-Luciana Madge (2015-2018, 1st term)*	22	1	1
Russian Federation	Larisa Zhmykhova (2015-2018, 2nd term)**	24	1	1
Serbia		3	0	0
Slovak Republic		2	0	0
Slovenia	Vesna Cafuta (2015-2018, 1st term)*	15	1	1
Spain	Alicia F. Gómez (2015-2018, 1st term)**** Verónica Juan-Quilis (2015-2018, 2nd term)** Mar Gonzales Cantalejo (2017-2020, 2nd term)	155	3	2
Sweden	Helen Sjöblom (2015-2018, 1st term)* Margareta Sundin (2015-2018, 1st term)* Linda Thorn (2015-2018, 1st term)*	126	3	3
Switzerland	Isabelle de Kaenel (2017-2020, 2nd term) Désirée Stalder (2017-2020, 1st term)	47	2	0
Turkey	Mesra Sendir (2015-2018, 1st term)*	26	1	1
UK	Isla Kuhn (2015-2018, 1st term)* Helen Buckley Woods (2015-2018, 1st term)* Madeleine Still (2017-2020, 1st term)	315	3	2



EAHIL

European Association for Health Information and Libraries

COUNCIL ELECTION 2018 NOMINATION FORM

How to complete a nomination for Council:

- 1. Details of two nominators are required as well as the details of the nominee.
- 2. Nominators and nominee must be from the same country.
- 3. Nominators and nominee must discuss and agree on the nomination in advance.
- 4. The form may be filled out online or in print. It does not require each person to add their signature, but each person should make sure their details are correct.
- 5. All three (the nominee and two nominators) must be copied into the submitting email in order for the nomination to be valid
- 6. The completed form must be received via email at EAHIL-secr@list.ecompass.nl not later than 12 October 2018.

nominating EAHIL member):		
hereby nominate the candidate above.		
Email:		
Date:		

The completed form should be scanned and received via email at EAHIL-secr@list.ecompass.nl

